September 12, 2011

But You, O Lord, be
not far off; O my Strength, come quickly to help me.

Psalm 22:19

September 12, 2011

I am in need of strength and this verse just speaks for my soul. My life has changed so drastically that it is very hard for me to explain. Gary is home and still doing rehab and each day it is getting better and each day it is getting harder. First I have Gary to deal with 24/7. Caretaking someone with an anoxic brain injury is not an easy job. Yesterday for the sake of research and todays devotional I recorded how many times I was
asked the same 10 questions. To give you an idea of the amount, every 3 minutes I was asked a question. Every 3 minutes from 6:00 am until 8:30 pm when he goes to bed, he asks the same questions. I write down the answers and he knows the answers, yet he asks the questions because his memory does not hold onto the information. I am fully responsible for the entire house and not just cleaning it but securing it and paying the bills. Now all of that is hard but the hardest part of all of this is: every day Gary forgets who I am. The time of day varies but still every day he looks at me and asks me who I am or he thinks I am someone else.

By the time I get Gary in bed I am exhausted but sleep does not come to me. I am over stressed and I just come to the study and cry out to God to help me and be my strength. I know that God is near, He is Emmanuel and I trust Him to always be with me. That truth eludes me by the end of the day. I
just come in here and ask God where He is, and for Him to come quickly. The days are long and they are lonely. Gary is home but Gary is not home and I miss Gary and I wonder if that Gary will ever really come back.

 

Some of you are going through some rough times yourself. Your own struggles wear you down and at the end of the day you feel abandoned by God and others. Life is hard and can I go a bit further and say it is not
always nice. I think I just did and I am right. Life is not nice to us but we need to remember that we were not promised nice by God. We were promised He would be with us through all of days and trials. So we do have that truth to hold fast to.

Still I lie in bed and cry out for God to come quickly to me and help me. Why? Because my strength is gone and that is just what this world does to us, it steals our strength. God is there with His and when we are weak He is strong and so all we need to do is learn to collapse in His arms and let Him take care of the rest.

There is no greater place than the arms of our Savior; I think I will go there now.

In His love

Michele

 

2 thoughts on “September 12, 2011

  1. I read this today…. thought of you.. xoxoxoxo

    Edit Settings
    Search This Group.BIBLE Study Club
    .Open GroupAnyone can see the group, who’s in it, and what members post…See AllMembers (192)
    .Timothy SeatsDonald NedermanHolston EaglesJessica BiggsAllen ClarkKelly Koonce WunderlichDavid WarrenSheila Ann Massey MillerBarbara DillahayMarsha Seats ClarkHailey NidifferCindy ScottRita Fandel ClarkCindy Bruns.Add Friends to Group.Chat with GroupGo Online to Chat.Create Doc.Create Event.View Photos.Leave Group.See AllPeople You May Know
    .Deb Garpow Butterfield5 mutual friends
    Add Friend.See AllSponsored
    .Take a new twist on tacos
    meijermealbox.com
    Taste the flavors of the southwest! Click here for full Beef Taco Skillet recipe..Exterior Designers Inc.
    Do you remember how drafty your windows were last winter? We are only 6 months away and now is the time to replace them! Are you ready?.Like · 117 people like this.
    Visit Pensacola Beach
    Love the beach? Stay up to date with the latest events & happenings at Pensacola Beach. Like us today for more info!.Like · 972 people like this. Write PostWrite PostAdd PhotoAdd PhotoAsk QuestionAsk Question
    .

    Write something…

    ..
    Kelly Koonce Wunderlich
    Ephesians 6:5-9 (NKJV)Bondservants and Masters

    5 Bondservants, ( workers) be obedient to those who are your masters ( Bosses) according to the flesh, with fear and trembling, in sincerity of heart, as to Christ; 6 not with eyeservice, as men-pleasers, but as bondservants of Christ, doing the will of God from the heart, 7 with goodwill doing service, as to the Lord, and not to men, 8 knowing that whatever good anyone does, he will receive the same from the Lord, whether he is a slave or free.
    9 And you, masters, do the same things to them, giving up threatening, knowing that your own Master also[a] is in heaven, and there is no partiality with Him.
    LikeUnlike · ·UnsubscribeSubscribe · 3 hours ago near Naperville
    Holston Eagles likes this..

    Write a comment……Kelly Koonce Wunderlich
    Psalm 46 (NKJV)
    1 God is our refuge and strength,
    A very present help in trouble.
    2 Therefore we will not fear,
    Even though the earth be removed,
    And though the mountains be carried into the midst of the sea;
    3 Though its waters roar and be troubled,
    Though the mountains shake with its swelling. Selah

    4 There is a river whose streams shall make glad the city of God,
    The holy place of the tabernacle of the Most High.
    5 God is in the midst of her, she shall not be moved;
    God shall help her, just at the break of dawn.
    6 The nations raged, the kingdoms were moved;
    He uttered His voice, the earth melted.

    7 The LORD of hosts is with us;
    The God of Jacob is our refuge. Selah

    8 Come, behold the works of the LORD,
    Who has made desolations in the earth.
    9 He makes wars cease to the end of the earth;
    He breaks the bow and cuts the spear in two;
    He burns the chariot in the fire.

    10 Be still, and know that I am God;
    I will be exalted among the nations,
    I will be exalted in the earth!

    11 The LORD of hosts is with us;
    The God of Jacob is our refuge

  2. wow– sorry, I just wanted to send you the Pslam 46 scripture…. sorry for the other stuff…. how did that happen? it is just like my day today… xoxoxo love ya

Leave a Reply

