Today’s Word January 17, 2012

Proverbs 17: 6

Children’s children are a crown to the aged, and parents are the pride of their children.

I am honored by God and so very blessed that He has made me a mom, and a grandma. I adore the six grandchildren I have and would gladly accept more from His hand. This may be it, I may never get one more, but I shall always treasure the ones I do now have. That is a truthful statment spoke earnestly from the lips of their grandma.

I pray that as I type this my own children will read it and then say, how blessed they are to have me in their life. I want to always be a safe place for them to come to, arms open wide, eyes full of love and patience.

Parents, pray for your children and grandchildren.

Children pray for your children and parents.

Family is what God is all about.

Leave a Reply

