January 21, 2012

I am so glad this week is over. It started out with a virus, which to this day I still have but am getting better. As if that were not enough, Gary’s brain injury took a few dips down that were very difficult to see and accept. I had a lot of help from family, mine and his and from friends. For that I am thankful. However, it is the strength I got from the Lord I want to shout out about. Calls of encouragement are great, God’s presence divine. If not for God I would have crumbled and given up. But I didn’t, and that is because God was with me, and in me and He worked through me and in spite of me. That is how great our God is.

I really can do all things through Christ who strengthens me and guess what? So can you.

Philip. 4:13

2 thoughts on “January 21, 2012

  1. My favorite verse– not only becasue it is true… but becuasse God is that good.. love ya xoxoxoxo
    wishing you Gods peace today and always
    kelly

Leave a Reply

