February 7, 2012

February 7, 2012

Exodus 3:5

Then He said, “Do not draw near this place. Take your sandals off your feet for the place where you stand is holy ground.”

 

When we pray it is imperative that we remember Whose Presence we are before. Jesus wants us to go to the Father in prayer and He does intercede on our behalf. Still, and most importantly, we are before God. Do what you can to eliminate the distractions around you. Sit or kneel and allow yourself time to calm down and be quiet. Let your mind focus on God and tell Him you are ready. Speak to God and stay quiet, and let God speak to you. This is prayer and this is what God wants you to do.

I realize that not every time we pray we have this time to be quiet. I didn’t when I found Gary dead; I began my prayer in the middle of running around and dialing a phone and pulling my husband off the bed. I got so caught up in the moment that I did forget Whose Presence I was in. It wasn’t until Gary told me that when he was dead he was with God and the only thing God said to him was, “Michele is coming.” When I heard Gary say that, then I knew and then I learned. When we call on God, He answers, and we are then before Him and He is holy. Let us pray.

Heavenly Father, You are holy indeed and I thank You that You allow me to come before You. In Jesus’ Name I pray.

 

Leave a Reply

