February 8, 2012

 

Exodus 3:7

And the Lord said, “I have surely seen the oppression of My people who are in Egypt, and have heard their cry because of their taskmasters, for I know their sorrows.”

Today as we read this, let it be known that there are a lot of people who are still being oppressed and have cruel taskmasters over them. It is our responsibility, the children of God, to stop the oppression and do what God commands us to do. God goes on to tell Moses that not only will He deliver His people from oppression but He will give to them a land flowing with milk and honey. God will take the land from the people who are living there now and give it to His children.

The one thing I take comfort in is knowing that God hears my cries at night and understands how hard my life is. I am also aware that no matter how bad my life is, there are others whose life is worse and they need my help. God hears their cries too. Let us pray.

Father God, no matter how hard my life is today, I do know that others’ lives are harder. I pray, Father, that I will not just sit here and allow them to be oppressed but I will do what I can to stop that oppression and assist them in healing. I will do this because Father, this is what You have done for me. This I do pray in Jesus’ Name.

Leave a Reply

