February 9, 2012

 

Exodus 3:12

So He said, “I will certainly be with you. And this shall be a sign to you that I have sent you; when you have brought the people out of Egypt, you shall serve God on this mountain.”

God tells Moses that He will go with him. Did you notice that the sign God gives, Moses won’t see until he returns with the people? I love that because that is God’s way of promising to Moses that he will return.

This is the promise of God that I am going to hold onto for my husband Gary. I am going to go where God sends me. I am going to do what God asks. Then I am going to come back to God when I am finished, and I know Gary’s memory will return because this is the promise I am claiming for him. Let us pray.

Father God, You do teach us through Your Word that we can believe and trust You. Therefore I will believe that You can heal Gary fully and restore him to where he once was. This I pray in Jesus’ Name.

Leave a Reply

