February 10, 2012

 

Exodus 3:14

And God said to Moses, “I AM WHO I AM.” And He said, “Thus you shall say to the children of Israel, ‘I AM has sent me to you.’”

I AM is my favorite name for God because that is the name He gave Himself. In this name, I AM God confirms in my doubting heart that I have nothing to fear for He is who He says He is, and He will do what He says He will do. Let us pray.

I AM Father God, how thankful I am for You and that I can trust every promise You give and rest in the assurance of Who You are, for You are the Great I AM. In Jesus’ Name I pray.

Leave a Reply

