March 7, 2012

Psalm 55:16 & 17
But I call to God and the Lord saves me. Evening, morning and noon I cry out in distress, and He hears my voice.

For all of you who are going through something so horrific that you can’t even seem to catch your breath, this is for you. I know, I mean I really, really know how horrible life can be. I get it, I know how mean and tough and crappy it all becomes in an instant. In one second all of your hopes and dreams shatter and they are gone, and there you are left with the mess from the storm.
I am in the same place as you and there are times when I think I will never stop crying. I remember my grandma from when I was younger. She would lay in another bed in my room, and each night I heard her pray and cry out to God. She was a widow who also lost a child, and it was for that child she grieved so badly. Carmel was her name, and I remember thinking how horrible that was for grandma to cry every night for her. I thank God I have never lost a child, but some of you have and so you understand the grieving. I lost my husband. I have Gary here physically but I lost him. He does not know me, he cannot remember anything of our past and our past is 5 minutes plus. Do you get that? He can have a great day with me and then go be with his friend or brother and ask if he can trust me and not want to come home to me. I lost him.

This is why I cry out to God morning, noon and night. I am praying to God for help and He does come running. My crying does not show a lack of faith; my crying shows the depth of my faith. It shows that I know I can cry and that God will always hear me and listen. This is why I love God so much because God is always there for me. He is here for you, too. Let us pray.

Father God, thank You for always coming to us when we cry out to You. How wonderful it is to know, Father, that You do love us and that You are not offended by our tears, but You are the One who dries our tears. Oh Father, how I love you, in Jesus’ Name I pray.

Leave a Reply

