March 9, 2012

Psalm 55:22
Cast your cares on the Lord and He will sustain you; He will never let the righteous fall.

The righteous are not the ones who sin less; they are the ones who have the blood of Jesus upon them. It is only by His blood that we become righteous and there is no other way. The word we read today tells us that the righteous, those of us who are saved by Jesus, shall never fall. Shall never fall?

My granddaughter Trinity is just learning to walk. She is a bit hesitant and will take a few steps and then grab onto something or just drop to her knees and crawl. However, when I come up beside her and take her hand she will rise up on her legs and walk without any hesitation, and she won’t stop but just keep walking. She has confidence in that walk because she knows I won’t let her fall. She knows as long as I hold on to her she can’t fall.

Child of God, righteous loved one, cast your cares upon the Father and know this–He has you by the hand and if He has you by the hand you are safe to walk for you shall never fall. Let us pray.

Holy Father how wonderful it is to know that You my God shall hold me up and never let me fall. This promise I have and I pray in the Name of Jesus. Amen

Leave a Reply

